Schmidt Spiele GmbH

Info

Schmidt Spiele GmbH is one of the leading suppliers of children's and family games, children's and adult puzzles, cuddly toys, wooden toys and card games in Germany.

The games publisher brings well-known and much-loved games, including classics such as “Mensch ärgere Dich nicht”, “Kniffel” or “Spitz pass auf”, to our tables under the traditional brand name “Schmidt”.

Children are always delighted by “Schmidt” games and puzzles for famous brands such as “Benjamin the Elephant”, “Bibi Blocksberg”, “Bibi & Tina”, “Die Sendung mit der Maus” (The Show with the Mouse), “The Very Hungry Caterpillar”, “Mia and Me”, “Playmobil”, “The Gruffalo” "Schleich" and “John Deere”.

Schmidt's range of adult puzzles comprises a standard puzzle series and licensed puzzles from various artists, including Thomas Kinkade, Mark Gray, Sam Park and Renato Casaro.

In the soft toy segment, the company relies on successful licensed products from the “Sendung mit der Maus”, “Mia and Me” and “Benjamin the Elephant”. Since 2011 Gerd Hahn's “Sorgenfresser” have also enjoyed growing popularity.

When it comes to card games, the games marketed by Schmidt include its classics “Ligretto”, “Kniffel”, “Mensch ärgere Dich nicht”, “Qwirkle”, “my rummy”, and in recent years also a card version of the popular board game “DOG”.

With its “Drei Magier” premium brand, the publishing house also enjoys success in the high-quality children's games market. In 2004 the “Drei Magier” game “Spooky Stairs” was awarded the critic’s prize “Children's Game of the Year”, and in 2006 “Nacht der Magier” (Night of the Magicians) was nominated by the jury. In 2009 the jury also selected “The Magic Labyrinth” as the children's game of that year. In 2013 the Jury voted in favour of “The Enchanted Tower”, and in 2016 two games were included on the list of recommendations: “Die geheimnisvolle Drachenhöhle” (The Mysterious Dragon’s Cave) and “Castle Flutterstone”.

As a premium brand for adult and family games, “Hans im Glück” have already been awarded the title “Game of the Year” on six occasions and “Children's Game of the Year” once, as well as being awarded the “German Games Prize” nine times.  The awards were for fantastic family games such as “Drunter und Drüber“ (1991), “Manhattan” (1994), “El Grande” (1996), “Carcassonne” (2001), “Thurn & Taxis” (2006) and for the children’s game “Stone Age Junior” (2016)

A new addition to the range since October 2017 is the wooden toys of the Selecta brand. Selecta is known for high-quality and child-appropriate wooden toys made in Germany.

Management
Axel Kaldenhoven
Management

Contact:
Katrin Tietz
Assistant to the management
Lahnstraße 21
12055 Berlin
Tel.: 030/ 68 39 02 - 0
Fax: 030/ 68 39 02- 255

Schmidt Spiele GmbH

Info

Die Schmidt Spiele GmbH gehört in Deutschland zu den führenden Anbietern von Kinder- und Familienspielen, Kinder und- Erwachsenenpuzzles, Plüschfiguren, Holzspielzeug und Kartenspielen.

Unter der traditionsreichen Marke „Schmidt“ bringt der Verlag beliebte und bekannte Familienspiele auf die Spieletische – darunter Klassiker wie „Mensch ärgere Dich nicht", „Kniffel" oder „Spitz pass auf".

Kinder freuen sich über „Schmidt“-Spiele und -Puzzles so bekannter Marken wie „Benjamin Blümchen“, „Bibi Blocksberg“, „Bibi & Tina“, „Die Sendung mit der Maus“, „Die kleine Raupe Nimmersatt“, „Mia and Me“, „Playmobil“, „Der Grüffelo“, "Schleich" und „John Deere“.

Das Erwachsenenpuzzleprogramm von „Schmidt“ besteht aus einer Reihe von Standardpuzzles sowie aus Lizenzpuzzles wechselnder Künstler, darunter „Thomas Kinkade“, „Mark Gray“, „Sam Park“ und „Renato Casaro“.

Im Segment Plüsch setzt das Unternehmen auf erfolgreiche Lizenzthemen aus der „Sendung mit der Maus“, „Mia and Me“ und „Benjamin Blümchen“. Seit 2011 erfreuen sich auch Gerd Hahns „Sorgenfresser“ wachsender Beliebtheit.

Und bei den Kartenspielen vermarktet Schmidt Spiele u. a. auch seine Klassiker „Ligretto“, „Kniffel“, „Mensch ärgere Dich nicht“, „Qwirkle“, „my rummy“ und seit Neuestem auch das als Brettspiel bekannte „DOG“.

Mit seiner Premiummarke „Drei Magier“ bedient der Verlag sehr erfolgreich das Segment anspruchsvoller Kinderspiele. 2004 wurde die "Geistertreppe" von „Drei Magier“ mit dem Kritikerpreis „Kinderspiel des Jahres“ ausgezeichnet, 2006 nominierte die Jury die "Nacht der Magier". 2009 wählte die Jury "Das magische Labyrinth" zum Kinderspiel des betreffenden Jahrgangs. 2013 entschied sich die Jury für "Der verzauberte Turm" und 2016 schafften es gleich zwei Spiele auf die Empfehlungsliste: „Die geheimnisvolle Drachenhöhle“ und „Burg Flatterstein“.

„Hans im Glück“ als Premiumvertriebsmarke für Erwachsenen- und Familienspiele konnte sich bereits sechs Mal über den Jurypreis "Spiel des Jahres" und einmal über den Jurypreis "Kinderspiel des Jahres" freuen – ebenso wie neun Mal über die Auszeichnung "Deutscher Spiele Preis".  Das alles für so fantastische Familienspiele  wie „Drunter und Drüber“ (1991), „Manhattan“ (1994), „El Grande“ (1996), „Carcassonne“ (2001) „Thurn & Taxis“ (2006) und das Kinderspiel "Stone Age Junior" (2016).

Neu im Programm ist seit Oktober 2017 das Holzspielzeug der Premiummarke "Selecta". Selecta ist bekannt für qualitativ hochwertiges und kindgerechtes Holzspielzeug, das in Deutschland produziert wird.

Geschäftsführung
Axel Kaldenhoven
Geschäftsführung
Kontakt

Kontakt über:
Katrin Tietz
Assistenz der Geschäftsführung
Lahnstraße 21
12055 Berlin
Tel.: 030/ 68 39 02 - 0
Fax: 030/ 68 39 02- 255